Of Cables and Windows

As a maker, I get great satisfaction out of seeing progress on my projects. When my I’m actively building something I either have a look of deep concentration or bliss on my face. What I have on schedule for tonight’s work is just one of those things that doesn’t sound very exciting nor produce much visible progress – I’m talking about cable management. Tonight I’m rerouting my cables to the computers that will form the heart of the space station simulation and planetarium.  My goal is to get the computers in their “home” and as neat as possible to get them into the corner and out-of-the-way for the next phase of construction.  If all goes well, this weekend will mark the beginning of construction on the main truss for the LCD’s that will be the “windows” in the cupola. This will mark the next major bit of construction. Based on previous attempts, I won’t estimate that this will be a single weekend project. Stay tuned.

About John M Knight

Geek Dad, Space Enthusiast, LEGO artist, writer, Gamer, Photographer, Maker, Tech Guru, Comic book fan, movie buff, & Cubs fan (hire me: http://linkd.in/hirejohnmknight )
This entry was posted in Work Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

