Parts of Cupola Simulator to be on Public Display

Tentatively, pieces of the Cupola Simulator may be on display as part of an upcoming exhibit at the Curious Kids Museum in Saint Joseph, Michigan. I’m working with Pat Adams, director of the museum to include artifacts from my personal collection along with some of the computer equipment that will be part of the cupola simulator. The computers will be used for accessing NASA websites and software as part of the display. I will also be speaking in September at the museum about the history my company, Whirlpool, played in manned space flight.  I’ll post dates and times later. Stay tuned.

About John M Knight

Geek Dad, Space Enthusiast, LEGO artist, writer, Gamer, Photographer, Maker, Tech Guru, Comic book fan, movie buff, & Cubs fan (hire me: http://linkd.in/hirejohnmknight )
This entry was posted in Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment